There’s no shortage of PB cups

Growing up, I looked forward to Halloween. As a child, I loved dressing up and heading out with my pillowcase. Our mom and dad would take my sister and I around our little neighborhood. As we got older, we were allowed to roam with our older brother.

We were ambivalent to the filling of our bags. We loved getting the candy but knew the weight of our bounty would eventually put an end to the night…even before the late fall, northeastern chill.

When we returned home, we’d plop ourselves down in the family room, and assess the .

They were stingy.

Jeez, this is lame.

Jackpot!

Aw, yeah, forget Fun Size; I remember one family on my block that gave out full size candy bars. Boo-yah!

I think my sister and I both looked most forward to Reese’s cups. Seriously, chocolate and peanut butter, who can resist?

Going vegan doesn’t mean going without, though. Reese’s may be a thing of my past, but the alternatives are nothing to slouch at.

The price points are not as low as their major competitor, but participating in the dairy industry is a hidden cost we pay beyond the register.

Indulge smart!

Mission today: keep the memories, but leave the (non-vegan) past behind!

CLEO’s by Go Max Go (Available nationally. Click for locations.)

VEGAN TREATS of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

LAGUSTA’S LUSCIOUS of New Paltz, New York

JUSTIN’S (Available nationally. Click for locations.) {Please note: Only the Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups are vegan.}

Leave a comment